The picture on the left is, unfortunately, too small to see the detail (even if you click on it to make it larger), but those are my checklists for eleven MFA programs. They took a long time to make, but should make my life much easier.

I've also calculated an estimate of total application cost, including application fees and sending transcripts from the zillion different schools I attended during my undergrad years, as well as three postbaccalaureate certificates.
Next on my agenda (but not necessarily in this order):

A bulleted list of things that this stupid website editing software just randomly deleted...
Plus, I need to go play Scrabble with my grandma, go to the gym and kick my lazy ass, and run a bunch of errands that I can't put off any longer. Even with all the extra hours, I still don't have enough time. I'm sitting in front of my laptop, nodding out like a heroin addict, and it's just frome being so tired. I'm going to bed. Deal with all this stuff later. 

But before I go...this song so beautifully illustrates the tragedy of wasted existence, and it's been a favorite of mine since I was just seventeen. Oh, I remember listening to this song all through the summer of 1997 , driving around Totem Lake with my best friends, Matt and Tiffany. Clinton was president, gas was only ninety cents a gallon, and we could afford the moments to tick away. (Please read the lyrics, if you have a moment. We've all heard the song a million times, but actually focusing on the words and understanding the meaning...woah, dude. Heavy. The title of this post should make a bit more sense, too):


Pink Floyd - Time

Ticking away the moments that make up a dull day
You fritter and waste the hours in an offhand way.
Kicking around on a piece of  ground in your home town 
Waiting for someone or something to show you the  way.

Tired of lying in the sunshine staying home to watch the rain.
You are young and life is long and there is time to kill today.
And then  one day you find ten years have got behind you.
No one told you when to run,  you missed the starting gun.

So you run and you run to catch up with the  sun but it's sinking
Racing around to come up behind you again.
The sun  is the same
in a relative way but you're older,
Shorter of breath and one  day closer to death.

Every year is getting shorter never seem to find  the time. 
Plans that either come to naught or half a page of scribbled lines
Hanging on in quiet desperation is the English way
The time is gone, the song is over,
Thought I'd something more to say.




Leave a Reply.